Last updated : Thursday, 28 September 2023

Ballymena Saturday Morning League

The Ballymena Saturday Morning League (BSML) is an amateur football league in Ballymena, Northern Ireland. It was founded in 1974 and currently has three divisions: Division 1, Division 2, and Division 3.

The BSML is open to all teams, regardless of age or ability. The season runs from September to April, with matches played on Saturday mornings. The league is very competitive and there is a strong tradition of local rivalry.


Ballymena Saturday Morning League action

The BSML was founded in 1974 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The original aim of the league was to provide a competitive outlet for amateur footballers in Ballymena.

The league has grown steadily over the years and now has over 100 teams competing in three divisions. The BSML is now one of the largest and most successful amateur football leagues in Northern Ireland.

Current Season

Ballymena Saturday Morning League match

The current season of the BSML began in September 2022 and is scheduled to end in April 2023. The current league leaders are Southside Rangers FC, who are competing in Division 1.

The BSML is currently sponsored by firmus energy, a local natural gas company. The league has also received funding from the Irish Football Association (IFA).


Ballymena Saturday Morning League teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Ballymena Saturday Morning League teams come from

  • Antrim,
  • Ballymena,
  • Larne,

and other areas within County Antrim, Mid and East Antrim.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia