Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023


Bedriftsserien is an amateur football league in Sweden. It is the largest amateur football league in the world, with over 100,000 teams participating. The league is divided into several divisions, each with its own set of rules and regulations.

The league was founded in 1970, and has grown steadily in popularity ever since. The current champion is Hammarby IF, who won the title in 2022.


Bedrifsserien action

The first Bedrifsserien was held in 1970, with just 16 teams participating. The league quickly grew in popularity, and by the end of the decade, there were over 100 teams competing.

In the early 1980s, the league was reorganized into several divisions, each with its own set of rules and regulations. This helped to make the league more competitive, and also made it easier for teams to find opponents of a similar level.

Bedrifsserien match

In recent years, the Bedrifsserien has continued to grow in popularity. Today, there are over 100,000 teams participating in the league, making it the largest amateur football league in the world.

Rules and Regulations

The rules and regulations of the Bedrifsserien vary depending on the division. However, there are some general rules that apply to all divisions.

  • Teams must consist of at least 11 players.
  • Matches are played over two 45-minute halves.
  • A draw after regular time is decided by a penalty shootout.


Bedrifsserien teams

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia