Last updated : Wednesday, 29 November 2023

Bishop Stortford & District Football League

The Bishop Stortford & District Football League (BSSDL) is an amateur football league in England. It is based in the area around the Essex-Hertfordshire border. The league was founded in 1909.


The BSSDL was founded in 1909. The first season consisted of just two divisions, with a total of 14 teams. The league has expanded over the years, and currently consists of four divisions.

  • Premier Division
  • Division One
  • Division Two
  • Division Three
Bishop Stortford & District Football League action

The BSSDL has been home to some successful teams over the years. Bishop's Stortford FC, who currently play in the National League North, were members of the BSSDL in the early 20th century. They won the league championship in 1910-11 and 1912-13.

Current Season

The current season is the 2022-23 season. The Premier Division is currently being led by Alemite Athletic, with Atletico Corinthians in second place.

Bishop Stortford & District Football League match

The league cup competitions are also underway. The Bill Bruty Cup is currently being contested by Alemite Athletic and Atletico Corinthians, while the Interdivisional Plate is being contested by Hatfield Heath and Hertfordshire Rangers.


Featured Divisions

  • Bishop Stortford & District Football League Premier


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia