Last updated : Friday, 24 November 2023

Fermanagh and Western Football League

The Fermanagh and Western Football League (FWFL) is an amateur football league in County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland. It was founded in 1923 and currently has 30 clubs competing in four divisions.


The FWFL was founded in 1923 by a group of clubs from County Fermanagh. The original members were Enniskillen Rangers, Lisbellaw United, Fivemiletown United, Irvinestown Wanderers, and Tempo United.

Fermanagh and Western Football League action

The league has grown steadily over the years and now has 30 clubs competing in four divisions. The top division is the Mercer League, followed by the Enda Love Cup, the Brendan Keogh Memorial Cup, and the Reserve Division 1.

Current Season

The current season of the FWFL began in August 2023 and is scheduled to end in May 2024. The Mercer League is currently being led by Enniskillen Rangers, followed by Lisbellaw United and Fivemiletown United.

Cup Competitions

Fermanagh and Western Football League match

The FWFL also organizes a number of cup competitions, including the Mulhern Cup, the Reihill Cup, the Lowry-Corry Cup, and the Irish Junior Cup. The Mulhern Cup is the oldest cup competition in the league, having been first played in 1924.

The FWFL also has a number of youth teams competing in the Fermanagh and Western Youth League.


Fermanagh and Western Football League teams

Featured Divisions

  • Fermanagh and Western Football League Division 1

    Division 1

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

  • Magheraveely FC

    Magheraveely FC

    Magheraveely, Northern Ireland

    Division 1
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia