Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023


The Gffgfg is an amateur football league based in the United States. It was founded in 2023 and currently has teams in 10 states. The league is open to all players, regardless of skill level.

The Gffgfg season runs from May to September. Each team plays a 10-game regular season, followed by a playoff. The playoffs culminate in a championship game.


Gffgfg action

The Gffgfg follows the rules of American football. However, there are some modifications to the rules to make the game more accessible to amateur players. For example, the field is smaller and the game is played with fewer players.

The full set of rules for the Gffgfg can be found on the league's website:


  • The Gffgfg has teams in the following states: California, Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Texas.
  • The teams are divided into two divisions: the Eastern Division and the Western Division.
  • The top two teams from each division qualify for the playoffs.


Gffgfg match

The Gffgfg has held two championships to date. The first championship was held in 2023 and the second championship was held in 2024.

The 2023 championship was won by the Detroit Wolverines. The 2024 championship was won by the New York Giants.


Gffgfg teams

Featured Teams

  • Norsemen FC

    Norsemen FC

    Enfield Town, United Kingdom

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia