Last updated : Friday, 22 September 2023

Manchester Youth Super League

The Manchester Youth Super League (MYSL) is an amateur football league for boys and girls aged 7 to 13 in the Greater Manchester area.

The league was founded in 2005 and currently has over 100 teams participating. The teams are divided into age groups and divisions, with each team playing 16 to 20 matches per season.

Manchester Youth Super League action

The MYSL is affiliated with the Football Association (FA) and follows the FA's rules and regulations. The league also has its own disciplinary procedures.

League Structure

The MYSL is divided into three divisions: Premier Division, Division One, and Division Two. The Premier Division is the highest level of competition, followed by Division One and Division Two.

Manchester Youth Super League match

The teams are promoted and relegated between divisions based on their results at the end of the season.

Season Format

The MYSL season runs from September to April. Each team plays each other team in their division twice, once at home and once away.

Manchester Youth Super League teams

The top two teams in the Premier Division at the end of the season are promoted to Division One, while the bottom two teams in Division One are relegated to Division Two. The bottom two teams in Division Two are relegated to the MYSL Development League.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Manchester Youth Super League teams come from

  • Chadderton,
  • Oldham,
  • Openshaw,

and other areas within Manchester.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia