Last updated : Monday, 25 September 2023


The Northern Alliance League is an amateur football league based in the North East of England. It has four divisions headed by the Premier Division, which sits at step 7 of the National League System.

The league was founded in 1890 and has been running continuously ever since. It is a popular league with over 100 clubs competing in it each season.

Northern Alliance League action

The top club in the Premier Division is eligible for promotion to the Northern League Division Two. The bottom clubs in each division are relegated to the next lower division.

The league also has two cup competitions, the Challenge Cup and the Stan Seymour League Cup.

Northern Alliance League match

The current champions of the Northern Alliance League are Wallington.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia