Last updated : Tuesday, 26 September 2023

Reading & District Sunday League

The Reading & District Sunday League is an amateur football league based in Reading, Berkshire, England. It was founded in 1921 and currently consists of 5 divisions, with a total of over 100 teams.


The Reading & District Sunday League was founded in 1921 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league initially consisted of just 6 teams, but it has since grown to become one of the largest amateur football leagues in Berkshire.

Reading & District Sunday League action

The league has been won by a number of different teams over the years, including Reading Town, Caversham AFC, and Tilehurst United. The current champions are Berkshire Royals.


  • Premier Division
  • Division One
  • Division Two
  • Division Three
  • Division Four

The Premier Division is the top division in the league and is currently contested by 12 teams. The bottom two teams in the Premier Division are relegated to Division One at the end of each season, while the top two teams in Division One are promoted to the Premier Division.

Reading & District Sunday League match

The other three divisions are structured in a similar way, with the bottom two teams in each division being relegated to the next division below.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Reading & District Sunday League teams come from

  • ,
  • Finchampstead,
  • Reading,
  • Tilehurst,
  • Wokingham,
  • Woodley,

and other areas within Berkshire, West Berkshire.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia