Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023

SCWGL: The South Coast Women's and Girls' League

The South Coast Women's and Girls' League (SCWGL) is an amateur football league for women and girls in the south coast of England. It was founded in 1992 and currently has over 100 teams competing in various divisions.


The SCWGL was founded in 1992 by a group of women who wanted to create a more inclusive and welcoming environment for women and girls to play football. The league started with just a few teams, but it has grown steadily over the years. In 2019, the SCWGL had over 100 teams competing in various divisions.

SCWGL action

The SCWGL is committed to providing a safe and enjoyable environment for all players. The league has a strict code of conduct that all players and coaches are expected to adhere to. The league also offers a variety of programs and initiatives to help promote equality and inclusion in football.


The SCWGL currently has teams competing in the following divisions:

  • Premier Division
  • Division 1
  • Division 2
  • Division 3
  • Division 4
  • Division 5
  • Development League
SCWGL match

The Premier Division is the top division in the SCWGL. The teams in this division compete for the SCWGL title. The other divisions are divided into regional groups. The teams in each group play each other home and away. The top teams in each group at the end of the season are promoted to the next division. The bottom teams in each group are relegated to the next division.


Featured Divisions

  • SCWGL Premier


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia