Last updated : Friday, 22 September 2023


The Blackpool & District Alpha is an amateur football league based in Blackpool, Lancashire, England. It was founded in 1904 and currently consists of 20 teams.

The league is divided into two divisions, the Alpha Premier Division and the Alpha First Division. The top two teams in the Alpha Premier Division are promoted to the North West Counties Football League Division One, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the Alpha First Division.

Blackpool & District Alpha action

The league cup is the Alpha Challenge Trophy. It is competed for by all teams in the league.

The league headquarters are located at the Bloomfield Road Stadium in Blackpool.


Blackpool & District Alpha match

The Blackpool & District Alpha was founded in 1904. The first season was won by St Annes.

The league has been won by a number of teams over the years, including Blackpool Borough, Fleetwood Town, and Morecambe.

Blackpool & District Alpha teams

The current champions are St Annes Town.

Recent seasons

  • 2021-22: St Annes Town
  • 2020-21: Lytham Town
  • 2019-20: Season cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic
  • 2018-19: St Annes Town
  • 2017-18: St Annes Town


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia