Last updated : Tuesday, 28 November 2023

Central Football League

The Central Football League (CFL) is an amateur football league in New Zealand. It is run by Capital Football for association football clubs located in the southern and central parts of the North Island.


The CFL was founded in 1988 as the Central Premier League. It was renamed the Central Football League in 2004.

Central Football League action

The CFL has been won by 11 different clubs since its inception. The most successful club is Western Suburbs FC, which has won the league 7 times.

Current season

The 2023 CFL season is currently underway. The current champions are Wellington Olympic, who won their 5th title in 2022.

Central Football League match

The league consists of 12 clubs, divided into two divisions: the Premiership and the Championship. The top four teams in the Premiership qualify for the playoffs, with the winner being crowned champions.


Featured Divisions

  • Central Football League A Division

    A Division

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia