Last updated : Monday, 25 September 2023

Hartlepool Sunday Morning League

The Hartlepool Sunday Morning League is an amateur football league in Hartlepool, England. It is affiliated to the Durham County FA and has approximately 40 senior teams.


The league was founded in 1965 and has been running continuously since then. It has been known by a number of different names over the years, including the Hartlepool Sunday League, the Hartlepool Sunday Alliance, and the Hartlepool Orangebox Sunday League.

Hartlepool Sunday morning league action

The league has been won by a variety of teams over the years, including Hartlepool United, Hartlepool Town, and Billingham Synthonia. The current champions are Hartlepool FC (HPSL).


The league is divided into three divisions: the Premier League, the Championship, and League One. Each division consists of 10 teams.

Hartlepool Sunday morning league match

The season runs from September to April, with each team playing each other team twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams in each division are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the next division.

Cup competitions

The league also runs a number of cup competitions, including the Premier League Cup, the Championship Cup, and the League One Cup.

Hartlepool Sunday morning league teams

The Premier League Cup is the most prestigious cup competition in the league. It is open to all teams in the Premier League. The Championship Cup is open to all teams in the Championship. The League One Cup is open to all teams in League One.


Featured Divisions

  • Hartlepool Sunday morning league Prem


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

  • Whtdsob


    Hartlepool, United Kingdom

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia