Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023

J.T Hughes Montgomeryshire Amateur Football League

The J.T Hughes Montgomeryshire Amateur Football League is a football league in Mid Wales, sitting at the fifth level of the Welsh football league system. It is affiliated to the Football Association of Wales.


The league was founded in 1902 as the Montgomeryshire Football League. It was renamed in 1997 in honour of J.T Hughes, who was a former chairman of the league.

J.T Hughes Montgomeryshire Amatuer Football League action

The league has been won by a number of different clubs over the years, including Newtown, Llanfair United, and Welshpool Town. The current champions are Llangedwyn, who won the league in 2022-23.


The league consists of two divisions, Division One and Division Two. Each division has 10 teams. The teams play each other home and away, with the top two teams in each division being promoted at the end of the season.

J.T Hughes Montgomeryshire Amatuer Football League match

The league also hosts a number of cup competitions, including the Emrys Morgan Cup, Montgomeryshire Cup, Village Cup, Tanners Town Cup, League Cup and Consolation Cup.


Featured Divisions

  • J.T Hughes Montgomeryshire Amatuer Football League Division 2

    Division 2

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia