Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023

About KKPL

The KKPL, or Kerala Premier League, is an amateur football league in the Indian state of Kerala. It was founded in 2007 and is currently the top tier amateur football league in the state.

The league is organized by the Kerala Football Association (KFA). It consists of 12 teams, each representing a different district in Kerala. The teams play each other once during the regular season, with the top four teams qualifying for the playoffs.

Kkpl action

The winner of the KKPL is crowned the Kerala State Football Champion. The current champions are Gokulam Kerala FC, who won the title in 2022-23.


The KKPL was founded in 2007 as a replacement for the Kerala State Football League, which had been running since 1977. The new league was designed to be more professional and competitive, and it quickly became the top tier amateur football league in Kerala.

Kkpl match

The first season of the KKPL was won by Malabar United FC. The most successful team in the history of the league is Gokulam Kerala FC, who have won the title five times.

Current Season

The current season of the KKPL is the 16th season. It began on 10 January 2023 and is scheduled to end on 15 May 2023. The current standings are as follows:

  • Gokulam Kerala FC (28 points)
  • Kerala Blasters Reserves (24 points)
  • Ernakulam FC (22 points)
  • Thrissur Veeran FC (20 points)
  • Calicut FC (18 points)
Kkpl teams

The top four teams at the end of the regular season will qualify for the playoffs. The semifinals will be played on 22 May 2023 and the final will be played on 29 May 2023.


Featured Teams

  • Kaido FC

    Kaido FC

    East, Singapore

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia