Last updated : Thursday, 23 November 2023

Liverpool Business Houses League

The Liverpool Business Houses League is an amateur football league based in Merseyside, England. It was founded in 1946 and currently has over 100 teams competing in a variety of divisions.


The Liverpool Business Houses League was founded in 1946 by a group of businessmen who wanted to provide a competitive footballing outlet for employees of local businesses. The league initially had just four divisions, but it has since expanded to include over 100 teams.

Liverpool Business Houses League action

The league has been won by a variety of teams over the years, including Liverpool John Moores University, Merseyside Police, and Sefton Council. The current champions are AFC Sparta.


The Liverpool Business Houses League is divided into four divisions: Premier, Championship, Division 1, and Division 2. Each division has a promotion and relegation system, with the top two teams in each division being promoted and the bottom two teams being relegated at the end of each season.

Liverpool Business Houses League match

The league also has a number of cup competitions, including the Merseyside Cup, the Liverpool Senior Cup, and the Liverpool Junior Cup.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia