Last updated : Saturday, 25 November 2023

Long Eaton Sunday League

The Long Eaton Sunday League is an amateur football league based in Long Eaton, Nottinghamshire, England. It was founded in 1921 and currently has 36 teams competing in 4 divisions.


The Long Eaton Sunday League was founded in 1921 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league initially had just 8 teams, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has 36 teams competing in 4 divisions.

Long Eaton Sunday League action

The league has been home to some famous players over the years, including former Nottingham Forest and England international Stuart Pearce. Pearce played for the Long Eaton Rangers team in the 1970s.

Current season

The current season of the Long Eaton Sunday League began in September 2023 and is scheduled to end in May 2024. The league is divided into 4 divisions: Premier Division, Division One, Division Two, and Division Three.

Long Eaton Sunday League match

The current champions of the Premier Division are the Long Eaton Magpies. The Magpies won the title in the 2022-2023 season, finishing 10 points ahead of second-placed AFC Mackworth.


Featured Divisions

  • Long Eaton Sunday League Division 2

    Division 2

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Long Eaton Sunday League teams come from

  • ,
  • Long Eaton,
  • Stapleford,

and other areas within Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia