Last updated : Friday, 24 November 2023

MDL Premier Division

The MDL Premier Division is an amateur football league in the North East of Ireland. It is organized by the North Eastern Football League (NEFL).

The league was founded in 1979 and currently has 16 teams competing in it. The teams are divided into two groups, with each team playing each other team in their group once. The top two teams from each group qualify for the playoffs, with the winner of the playoffs being crowned champions.


Mdl Premier Division action

The MDL Premier Division was founded in 1979 as the Mid Ulster Football League. It was renamed the MDL Premier Division in 2005.

The league has been won by a number of different teams over the years, including Armagh City, Dungannon Swifts, and Glenavon.

Current Season

Mdl Premier Division match

The current season of the MDL Premier Division is the 2022-2023 season. The teams competing in the league are:

  • Armagh City
  • Cliftonville Reserves
  • Dungannon Swifts Reserves
  • Glenavon Reserves
  • Institute
  • Linfield Reserves
  • Newry City Reserves
  • Portadown Reserves
  • Strabane Athletic
  • Warrenpoint Town Reserves

The current standings in the league are as follows:

  • Armagh City (30 points)
  • Dungannon Swifts Reserves (27 points)
  • Glenavon Reserves (24 points)
  • Institute (21 points)
  • Linfield Reserves (18 points)
  • Newry City Reserves (16 points)
  • Portadown Reserves (14 points)
  • Strabane Athletic (12 points)
  • Warrenpoint Town Reserves (9 points)


Mdl Premier Division teams

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia