Last updated : Wednesday, 22 November 2023

Midland Amateur Alliance

The Midland Amateur Alliance is an amateur football league in the English Midlands. It was founded in 1906 and currently has 10 divisions, ranging from the Premier Division to the Senior Division.

The league is affiliated to the Nottinghamshire County Football Association and the Football Association. The current champions are Arnold Samba First.


Midland Amateur Alliance action

The Midland Amateur Alliance was founded in 1906 by a group of amateur football clubs in the English Midlands. The original name of the league was the Midland Combination.

The league has undergone several changes over the years, including the introduction of new divisions and the rebranding of the league to the Midland Amateur Alliance in 2008.


Midland Amateur Alliance match

The Midland Amateur Alliance currently has 10 divisions:

  • Premier Division
  • Division 1
  • Division 2
  • Division 3
  • Division 4
  • Division 5
  • Division 6
  • Intermediate Division
  • Minor Division
  • Senior Division
  • Ladies' Division


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Midland Amateur Alliance teams come from

  • Alfreton,
  • Aspley,
  • Hucknall,
  • Shirebrook,

and other areas within Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia