Last updated : Monday, 25 September 2023

Midland & Notts Alliance League

The Midland & Notts Alliance League is an amateur football league in England. It is affiliated to the Football Association and is at the 11th tier of the English football league system.

The league was founded in 1987 and currently consists of 2 divisions: the Premier Division and Division One. The Premier Division has 16 teams and Division One has 14 teams.

Midland & Notts Alliance League action

The league champions are promoted to the Northern Counties East League, while the bottom 2 teams in the Premier Division and the bottom 3 teams in Division One are relegated to the Notts Senior League.


The Midland & Notts Alliance League was founded in 1987 as a merger of the Midland League and the Notts Alliance League. The league initially consisted of 2 divisions, but this was increased to 3 divisions in 1993.

Midland & Notts Alliance League match

The league has been won by a variety of clubs, including Retford United, Lincoln United, and Ilkeston Town. The current champions are AFC Creswell.

Recent seasons

  • The 2019-20 season was declared null and void due to the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • The 2020-21 season was played to completion, with Retford United winning the Premier Division and FC Geordie winning Division One.
  • The 2021-22 season is currently in progress.


Featured Teams

  • Rainworth Seniors

    Rainworth Seniors

    Rainworth, England

    Premier Division
    View Team Details
  • Old Boots

    Old Boots

    Nottingham, England

    Division Two
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia