Last updated : Tuesday, 19 September 2023

Perugia Province League

The Perugia Province League is an amateur football league in Umbria, Italy. It is the fifth tier of the Italian football league system, and is also known as the Prima Categoria Umbria. The league was founded in 1919, and currently consists of 24 teams.


The Perugia Province League was founded in 1919, and was originally known as the Terza Categoria Umbria. The league was renamed to the Prima Categoria Umbria in 1926. The league has been played continuously since its inception, with the exception of the years 1943-1945, when football was suspended in Italy due to World War II.

Perugia Province League action

The Perugia Province League has been won by a number of different teams over the years, including AC Perugia Calcio, Gubbio Calcio, and Sangiovannese Calcio. AC Perugia Calcio is the most successful team in the league's history, having won the title 10 times.

Current Season

The current season of the Perugia Province League began in September 2022 and is scheduled to end in May 2023. The top two teams at the end of the season will be promoted to the Eccellenza Umbria, while the bottom two teams will be relegated to the Seconda Categoria Umbria.

Perugia Province League match

The current standings for the Perugia Province League are as follows:

  • AC Ernesto (20 points)
  • i. Romazzano (18 points)
  • ISM - Paolo Rossi Academy (16 points)
  • Milan (14 points)
  • Test Cazzo (12 points)


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • AC Ernesto

    AC Ernesto

    Foligno, Italy

    Division One
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia