Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023

Qatar Community Football League

The Qatar Community Football League (QCFL) is an amateur football league in Qatar that was established in 2016 by the Supreme Committee for Delivery and Legacy. The league is open to players of all ages, skill levels, and backgrounds.


The QCFL was created as part of the Qatar 2022 FIFA World Cup legacy program. The goal of the league is to promote football as a way to bring people together and to build a more inclusive and diverse community in Qatar.

Qatar Community Football League action

The inaugural season of the QCFL in 2016 had 12 teams competing in a single division. The league has since grown to over 90 teams competing in three divisions: Men, Boys, and Girls.


The QCFL season runs from September to March. Each division consists of 12 teams that play each other once during the regular season. The top four teams in each division qualify for the playoffs, which are played in a knockout format.

Qatar Community Football League match

The QCFL also has a number of other competitions, including a futsal league, a beach soccer league, and a women's league.


The QCFL has also been a valuable tool for social cohesion. The league brings together players from different nationalities, cultures, and backgrounds. This has helped to create a more inclusive and diverse community in Qatar.


Qatar Community Football League teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • Magenta FC

    Magenta FC

    Doha, Qatar

    Division Two
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia