Last updated : Thursday, 30 November 2023

Rowsley Amateur Football League

The Rowsley Amateur Football League is a football league based in Rowsley, Derbyshire, England. It was founded in 1920 and currently has 12 teams competing in two divisions.


The Rowsley Amateur Football League was founded in 1920 by a group of local footballers. The league initially had just four teams, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has 12 teams.

Rowsley action

The league has been won by a variety of teams over the years, but the most successful team is Rowsley United, who have won the league title 12 times.

Current season

The current season is the 2022-2023 season. The league is divided into two divisions, the Premier Division and Division One. The top four teams in the Premier Division at the end of the season will be promoted to Division One, while the bottom two teams in Division One will be relegated to the Premier Division.

Rowsley match

The current Premier Division champions are Rowsley United. The current Division One champions are Ambergate Town.


Featured Divisions

  • Rowsley RDFYL U13's

    RDFYL U13's

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia