Last updated : Thursday, 23 November 2023

Shrewsbury Sunday League

The Shrewsbury Sunday League is an amateur football league based in Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England. It was founded in 1922 and currently has 35 teams competing in four divisions.


The league was founded in 1922 as the Shrewsbury & District Sunday Football League. It was renamed the Greenhous Shrewsbury & District Sunday Football League in 2019 after Greenhous, a local building materials company, became the league's main sponsor.

Shrewsbury Sunday League action

The league has been won by a number of different teams over the years, including Shrewsbury Town Juniors, Monkmoor United, and AFC Meole Brace.

Current season

The current season (2022-23) is the 101st season of the Shrewsbury Sunday League. The Premier Division is currently being led by AFC Meole Brace, with Bull In The Barne in second place and Cordale Colts in third.


Shrewsbury Sunday League match

The Shrewsbury Sunday League is divided into four divisions: Premier Division, Division One, Division Two, and Division Three. Each division has 10 teams.

The top two teams from each division are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the previous division.

Cup competitions

Shrewsbury Sunday League teams

The Shrewsbury Sunday League also hosts a number of cup competitions, including the A. Rogers Memorial Shield, the S.H.B. Management Trophy, the Jason Bramall Cup, and the Millward Construction Consolation Cup.


Featured Divisions

  • Shrewsbury Sunday League Four


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Shrewsbury Sunday League Division 4

    Division 4

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia