Last updated : Friday, 29 September 2023

Southport and District Amateur Football League

The Southport and District Amateur Football League (SDAFL) is an amateur football league based in Southport, Merseyside, England. It was founded in 1921 and currently has 36 clubs competing in three divisions: Premier, Championship, and First Division.

The SDAFL is affiliated to the Football Association (FA) and its clubs compete in the FA Vase and FA Sunday Cup. The league's current champions are Formby Reserves, who won the Premier Division title in the 2021-22 season.


Southport and District League action

The SDAFL was founded in 1921 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league's first season consisted of just six clubs, but it has since grown to become one of the largest amateur football leagues in Merseyside.

The SDAFL has seen a number of changes over the years, including the introduction of new divisions and cup competitions. The league has also been affected by the rise of professional football in the area, with many clubs leaving the SDAFL to join the professional leagues.

Southport and District League match

Despite these changes, the SDAFL remains a popular and important part of the local football scene. The league provides a competitive environment for amateur footballers of all abilities and helps to promote the sport in the area.


Featured Divisions

  • Southport and District League 2nd Division

    2nd Division

    2 teams
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Southport and District League Premier


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia