Last updated : Tuesday, 28 November 2023


The Spiral-liiga is an amateur football league in Finland. It is a 6-a-side league for men and women. The league was founded in 2015.


The Spiral-liiga was founded in 2015 by a group of friends who wanted to create a more casual and fun alternative to the traditional 11-a-side football leagues. The league quickly grew in popularity and now has over 100 teams competing in it.

Spiral-liiga action

The Spiral-liiga is played on artificial turf pitches. The season runs from April to September. Each team plays 10 matches in the regular season. The top four teams in the regular season qualify for the playoffs.


The rules of the Spiral-liiga are similar to the rules of traditional football. However, there are a few key differences:

  • The game is played with 6 players per team instead of 11.
  • There is no offside rule.
  • The matches are shorter, lasting 20 minutes each half.


Spiral-liiga match

The Spiral-liiga has over 100 teams competing in it. The teams are divided into different divisions based on their skill level. The top division is the Premier Division.

Some of the most successful teams in the Spiral-liiga include:

  • Helsinki United
  • Tampere United
  • Turku United
  • Oulu United
  • Lahti United


Spiral-liiga teams

Featured Teams



    , Finland

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia