Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023

Under 14 Presidents Shield

The Under 14 Presidents Shield is an annual football competition for secondary schools in Kent, England. It is organized by the Kent Schools' Football Association (KSFA).


The competition was introduced in 1978 by Tony French, ESFA Council Member 1976-1991. The trophy was donated by Crystal Palace Football Club.

Under 14 Presidents Shield action

The inaugural winners were Gillingham Schools. The current holders are North Kent Schools.


The competition is open to all secondary schools in Kent. The schools are divided into districts, and each district plays a round-robin tournament. The top teams from each district then progress to the knockout stage.

Under 14 Presidents Shield match

The final is played at the Gallagher Stadium in Maidstone.

Recent winners

  • 2022-23: North Kent Schools
  • 2021-22: North Kent Schools
  • 2020-21: North Kent Schools and West Kent Schools (shared)
  • 2019-20: Medway Schools
  • 2018-19: North Kent Schools


Featured Divisions

  • Under 14 Presidents Shield Group B

    Group B

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

  • BHDSFA U14

    BHDSFA U14

    Brighton, England

    Group B
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia