Last updated : Tuesday, 28 November 2023


The Wharfedale Triangle League is an amateur football league in West Yorkshire, England. It was founded in 1972 and currently has 46 clubs playing in three divisions: the Championship, Premier Division, and Open Division.

The league is affiliated to the Football Association and its clubs compete in the FA Vase and the FA Sunday Cup.

Wharfedale Triangle League action

The league headquarters are located at the Copper Beech Club in Baildon, West Yorkshire.


The Wharfedale Triangle League was founded in 1972 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league's first season consisted of 12 clubs, all from the Bradford area.

Wharfedale Triangle League match

The league has grown steadily over the years and now has clubs from across West Yorkshire. The current champions are AFC Wibsey, who won the Championship in the 2022-23 season.

Current season

The 2023-24 season is the 51st season of the Wharfedale Triangle League. The season began on August 20, 2023 and is scheduled to end on May 28, 2024.

Wharfedale Triangle League teams

The current standings are as follows:

  • Championship: AFC Wibsey
  • Premier Division: Salts Sun 1sts
  • Open Division: Bramhope MFC


The Wharfedale Triangle League - Full-Time

Wharfedale Triangle League coaches

The Wharfedale Triangle League - Facebook

The Wharfedale Triangle League - The FA

Wharfedale Triangle League results

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia