Last updated : Tuesday, 26 September 2023

Whiteley Sixes Amateur Football League

The Whiteley Sixes Amateur Football League is a six-a-side football league based in Whiteley, Hampshire, England. It was founded in 1972 and currently has over 30 teams competing in three divisions.


The Whiteley Sixes was founded in 1972 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league started with just four teams, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has over 30 teams competing in three divisions.

Whiteley Sixes action

The league is affiliated to the Hampshire Football Association and plays its matches at various pitches in the Whiteley area. The season runs from September to May, with each team playing each other once in the regular season. The top two teams in each division then progress to the playoffs, with the winners being crowned champions.


The Whiteley Sixes plays to the standard six-a-side rules, with each team consisting of six players and one goalkeeper. The matches are played on a full-sized football pitch, but with smaller goals.

Whiteley Sixes match

The league also has a number of its own rules, including a limit of two touches per player and a ban on sliding tackles.

Current Season

The current season of the Whiteley Sixes is the 2023-2024 season. The league is currently in its regular season, with the playoffs scheduled to take place in May 2024.

Whiteley Sixes teams

The current champions are the Mighty Ducks, who won the title in 2022-2023.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • OneCom City

    OneCom City

    Fareham, England

    Premier Division
    View Team Details
  • OneCom United

    OneCom United

    Fareham, England

    Premier Division
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia