Last updated : Wednesday, 20 September 2023

Zote Honda MPL

The Zote Honda MPL is an amateur football league in Mizoram, India. It is named after Zote Honda, a local motorcycle manufacturer. The league was founded in 2014 and currently has 10 teams competing in a single division.


The Zote Honda MPL was founded in 2014 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league was initially intended to provide a platform for amateur footballers in Mizoram to compete at a higher level. The league has since grown in popularity and is now one of the most competitive amateur football leagues in India.

Zote Honda MPL action

The inaugural season of the Zote Honda MPL was won by Chanmari FC. The current champions are Aizawl FC.


The Zote Honda MPL is a single-elimination knockout tournament. The teams are seeded into a draw and play each other in a single match. The winners of the matches progress to the next round until there is a single champion.

Zote Honda MPL match

The league is played over a period of two months, usually starting in November and ending in January. The matches are played on weekends at various grounds in Mizoram.


  • Aizawl FC
  • Chanmari FC
  • Rangdajied FC
  • ZPC Venglai
  • Chawnpui FC
  • FC Bethlehem
  • Ramhlun Venglai
  • Chunthanpuia FC
  • RVC Shillong Venglai
  • Saitual FC
  • Venglai SC


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • Aizawl FC

    Aizawl FC

    Aizawl, India

    Mizoram Premier League
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia