Last updated : Saturday, 23 September 2023

Ashford & District Sunday Football League

The Ashford & District Sunday Football League is an amateur football league in Kent, England. It was founded in 1960 and currently consists of four divisions: Premier Division, Division One, Division Two, and Division Three.

The league is affiliated to the Kent County Football Association and the Football Association. It is one of the strongest Sunday leagues in Kent and has produced a number of players who have gone on to play professional football, including Mark Lawrenson, Steve Sidwell, and Darren Ambrose.


Ashford And District Sunday Foolball League action

The Ashford & District Sunday Football League was founded in 1960 with just one division of 12 teams. The inaugural champions were Newtown Ramblers FC. The league has since grown to four divisions and now has over 100 clubs affiliated to it.

The league has been won by a number of different clubs over the years, but Market Hotel are the most successful club in the competition's history, having won the title 12 times.

Current Season

Ashford And District Sunday Foolball League match

The 2022-23 season is currently underway. The Premier Division is being led by Lydd Town Sunday, while Division One is being led by Park Farm Rangers.

The league also runs a number of cup competitions, including the Bodkin Cup, the Sheber Trophy, and the Ashford Sunday Charity Trophy.


Ashford And District Sunday Foolball League teams

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia