Last updated : Sunday, 07 April 2024

Ashford & District Sunday League

The Ashford & District Sunday League is an amateur football league based in Ashford, Kent, England. It was founded in 1960 and currently consists of four divisions: Premier Division, Division One, Division Two, and Division Three.

The league is affiliated to the Kent County Football Association and is a member of the FA Sunday Cup. The current champions are Market Hotel, who won the Premier Division title in the 2022-23 season.


Ashford & District Sunday League action

The Ashford & District Sunday League was founded in 1960 with just one division of 12 teams. The league has grown steadily over the years and now has four divisions with over 100 teams competing.

The league has been won by a variety of clubs over the years, with Market Hotel being the most successful team, having won the title 10 times. Other notable winners include Ashford United, Ashford Dynamo, and Lydd Town.

Current Season

Ashford & District Sunday League match

The 2023-24 season is currently underway. The Premier Division is being led by Market Hotel, who are unbeaten in their first three games. Other teams to watch out for include Ashford United, Ashford Dynamo, and Lydd Town.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • Hamstreet FC

    Hamstreet FC

    Hamstreet, England

    Premier Sunday League
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia