Last updated : Sunday, 17 September 2023


The Ashford Division 2 is a football league for amateur teams in the Ashford area of Kent, England. It is part of the Ashford & District Sunday Football League.

The league was founded in 1970 and currently consists of 12 teams. Each team plays each other team twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the Ashford Division 1, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the Ashford Division 3.

Ashford Division 2 action

The current champions are the Mersham Sports Club.


The Ashford Division 2 was founded in 1970. The first champions were the Tenterden Sunday Club.

Ashford Division 2 match

The league has been won by a variety of teams over the years, including the Mersham Sports Club (10 times), the Park Farm Rangers (7 times), and the Smeath and Brabourne Foxes (6 times).

Current Season

The current season of the Ashford Division 2 began on 2nd September 2023 and is scheduled to end on 10th April 2024.

Ashford Division 2 teams

The current standings are:

  • Mersham Sports Club (20 points)
  • Park Farm Rangers (18 points)
  • Smeath and Brabourne Foxes (16 points)
  • Wittersham First (14 points)
  • Sellindge Development (12 points)
  • Aldington (10 points)
  • Tenterden Sunday (8 points)
  • Egerton (6 points)
  • Lydd Town Sunday (4 points)
  • Troggs (2 points)
  • Stanhope and Beaver Rangers (0 points)


Featured Teams

  • Sandgate


    Ashford, England

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia