Last updated : Wednesday, 27 September 2023

Barnett Championship

The Barnet Championship is an amateur football league in the London Borough of Barnet, England. It was founded in 1907 and is currently in the ninth tier of the English football league system.

The league consists of two divisions, with each division having 12 teams. The top two teams from each division are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the previous division.

Barnett Championship action

The current champions of the Barnet Championship are Edgware Town, who won the title in the 2022-23 season.


The Barnet Championship was founded in 1907 as the Chiswick League. The league was renamed the Barnet Championship in 1950.

Barnett Championship match

The league has been won by a number of clubs over the years, including Barnet FC, Edgware Town, and Hendon FC.

Current teams


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia