Last updated : Thursday, 30 November 2023


The Bournemouth Haywood Sunday League is an amateur football league in Dorset, England. It was founded in 1922 and currently has over 100 teams competing in seven divisions. The league is affiliated to the Bournemouth Divisional Football Association.

The league's season runs from September to May, with each team playing 20 matches. The top two teams in each division are promoted, while the bottom two teams are relegated.

Bournemouth Haywood Sunday League action

The league's headquarters are located at the Bournemouth Sports Centre. The league's website is

Current Season

The current season of the Bournemouth Hayward Sunday League began on September 4, 2023. The following are the current standings in each division:

  • Division 1:
    • 1. East Christchurch Athletic
    • 2. FC Hajduk
    • 3. Grange Athletic
  • Division 2:
    • 1. Bournemouth Manor
    • 2. Christchurch United
    • 3. West Howe
  • Division 3:
    • 1. AFC Bournemouth Veterans
    • 2. Parkstone
    • 3. Poole Town

Recent Results

Bournemouth Haywood Sunday League match

Here are some of the recent results from the Bournemouth Hayward Sunday League:

  • East Christchurch Athletic 3-1 FC Hajduk
  • Bournemouth Manor 2-2 Christchurch United
  • West Howe 1-0 AFC Bournemouth Veterans


The following sources were used to write this article:

Bournemouth Haywood Sunday League teams

Featured Divisions

  • Bournemouth Haywood Sunday League division 8

    division 8

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia