Last updated : Tuesday, 28 November 2023


The Central Boston Soccer League (CBLS) is an amateur football league based in Boston, Massachusetts. It was founded in 1967 and currently has over 100 teams competing in a variety of divisions.

The CBLS is a non-profit organization and is governed by a board of directors. The league's mission is to provide a fun and competitive environment for players of all ages and skill levels.

Cbsl action

The CBLS season runs from April to November. Teams play each other once during the regular season, with the top teams qualifying for the playoffs. The playoffs culminate in a championship game in November.


The CBLS has a variety of divisions, including men's, women's, and coed divisions. There are also divisions for different age groups, from under-18 to over-40.

Cbsl match

The divisions are divided into tiers, with the top tier being the Premier Division. The Premier Division is the most competitive division in the CBLS and is made up of the best teams in the league.

The lower tiers are less competitive and are designed for players of all skill levels.

How to Join

Cbsl teams

To join the CBLS, you can visit the league's website and fill out a registration form. The registration fee is \$100 per team.

You will also need to provide the names and contact information of all players on your team.


Cbsl coaches

Featured Divisions

  • Cbsl Division 2

    Division 2

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

  • JonFC


    Cork, Republic of Ireland

    Division 2
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia