Last updated : Monday, 25 September 2023

Coronation League

The Coronation League is an amateur football league based in the West Midlands, England. It is affiliated to the Birmingham County FA. The league currently has six divisions: Premier Division, Championship, Division One, Division Two, Division Three, and Division Four.


The Coronation League was founded in 1922. The league was originally called the Oakbourne Sunday League, but it was renamed the Oakbourne & Coronation Football League in 1972.

Coronation League action

The league has been home to some of the best amateur footballers in the West Midlands over the years. In recent years, the league has produced players such as Ashley Young, Jack Grealish, and Jordan Graham.

Current Season

The 2022-23 season is currently underway. The Premier Division is being led by West Bromwich Albion Old Boys, while the Championship is being led by Leamington FC.

Coronation League match

The league cup competition is also being played this season. The cup is currently being held by Leamington FC.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Coronation League teams come from

  • Castle Bromwich,
  • Minworth,
  • Shirley,
  • Solihull,

and other areas within West Midlands.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia