Last updated : Friday, 24 November 2023

Coventry Minor League

The Coventry Minor League is an amateur football league for youngsters in Coventry and the surrounding area. It was founded in 1971 and is named after John Bryan, a founder member of the league who served as chairman for many years.

The league currently has over 100 clubs participating, with teams from all over Coventry and Warwickshire. The league caters for players of all ages, from under-7s to under-18s.

League Structure

Coventry Minor Leauge action

The Coventry Minor League is divided into a number of divisions, based on the age of the players. The top division is the Premier Division, followed by Division One, Division Two, and so on.

The teams in each division play each other home and away, with the top teams at the end of the season being promoted to the next division and the bottom teams being relegated to the lower division.

Cup Competitions

Coventry Minor Leauge match

In addition to the league, the Coventry Minor League also runs a number of cup competitions. The most prestigious cup competition is the John Bryan Cup, which is open to all teams in the league.

Other cup competitions include the League Cup, the Challenge Cup, and the Floodlit Cup.


Coventry Minor Leauge teams

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia