Last updated : Saturday, 23 September 2023

Gwanzura Premier League

The Gwanzura Premier League is an amateur football league in Harare, Zimbabwe. It is named after the Gwanzura Stadium, which is one of the oldest and most famous stadiums in Zimbabwe.

The league was founded in 2020 and currently has 10 teams. The teams are:

  • Gwanzura Premier League
  • CAPS United
  • Dynamos
  • Harare City
  • Highlanders
  • Ngezi Platinum Stars
  • Platinum
  • Triangle United
  • ZPC Kariba
  • Chicken Inn
  • Black Rhinos
Gwanzura Premier League action

The season runs from August to May, with each team playing each other twice. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the Premier Soccer League, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the First Division.

The Gwanzura Premier League is a popular and well-respected league in Zimbabwe. It provides a great opportunity for amateur footballers to compete at a high level and to develop their skills.

Gwanzura Premier League match


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia