Last updated : Saturday, 25 November 2023

Hartlepool Sunday Football League

The Hartlepool Sunday Football League is an amateur football league based in Hartlepool, England. It is affiliated to the Durham County FA.


The league was founded in 1922. The current champions are AFC Supporters.


Hartlepool Sunday Football League action

The league has four divisions: Premier League, Championship, League One, and League Two.

  • The Premier League has 12 teams.
  • The Championship has 10 teams.
  • League One has 10 teams.
  • League Two has 8 teams.


The season runs from September to May.

Hartlepool Sunday Football League match

Each team plays each other team in their division twice, once at home and once away.

Cup competitions

The league also runs a number of cup competitions, including the:

  • Motif8 Premier League Cup
  • Joma Championship Cup
  • Motif8 League One Cup
  • Orange Box Champions League Cup


Hartlepool Sunday Football League teams

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia