Last updated : Monday, 25 September 2023


The Leinster Senior League - Maj 1 Sat is a football league in Ireland for amateur clubs. It is the second-tier league in the Leinster Senior League, below the Premier Division. The league is divided into two divisions, with 12 teams in each division.

The current champions are Ballymun United FC, who won the title in the 2022-23 season.

Leinster Senior League - Maj 1 Sat action

The league is played on a Saturday, with each team playing each other team twice in a season. The top two teams in each division at the end of the season are promoted to the Premier Division, while the bottom two teams in each division are relegated to the Major 2 Saturday division.

Current Standings

The current standings for the Leinster Senior League - Maj 1 Sat are as follows:

  • Ballymun United FC (15 wins, 4 draws, 3 losses)
  • Sacred Heart Firhouse Clover (15 wins, 3 draws, 4 losses)
  • Kilnamanagh A.F.C. (13 wins, 3 draws, 6 losses)
  • Wayside Celtic (13 wins, 3 draws, 6 losses)
  • St. Patricks CYFC (11 wins, 3 draws, 8 losses)


Leinster Senior League - Maj 1 Sat match

The information in this article was sourced from the following websites:

Featured Divisions

  • Leinster Senior League - Maj 1 Sat Maj 1 Sat

    Maj 1 Sat

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

  • Peamount Utd

    Peamount Utd

    Newcastle, Republic of Ireland

    Maj 1 Sat
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia