Last updated : Saturday, 25 November 2023

Lichfield League

The Lichfield League is an amateur football league in the West Midlands, England. It was founded in 1921 and currently has over 100 teams competing in its various divisions.


The Lichfield League was founded in 1921 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The inaugural season consisted of just four teams, but the league has since grown to become one of the largest amateur leagues in the West Midlands.

Lichfield League action

The league has been home to some notable teams over the years, including Lichfield City, who won the FA Amateur Cup in 1959. The league has also produced a number of professional footballers, including former England internationals Peter Shilton and David Platt.


The Lichfield League currently has seven divisions:

  • Premier Division
  • Division One
  • Division Two
  • Division Three
  • Division Four
  • Division Five
  • Division Six
Lichfield League match

The top two teams in each division are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the next lower division.

How to join

To join the Lichfield League, teams must contact the league secretary. The league secretary can be found on the league website:


Lichfield League teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia