Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023

Mid Sussex Football League

The Mid Sussex Football League (MSFL) is an association football league formed in 1900. The league is headed by the Premier Division which is at level eleven of the English football league system and member clubs are based in East Sussex, West Sussex and south-eastern Surrey. Current sponsors are Gray Hooper Holt LLP and the league is currently known as the Gray Hooper Holt LLP Mid Sussex League.


The league was founded in 1900, made up of seven founder clubs: Ardingly, Burgess Hill, Crawley, Cuckfield, Haywards Heath, Hurstpierpoint and Three Bridges. League rules stipulated clubs had to be from within a twelve-mile radius of Haywards Heath, where the league was founded.

Mid Sussex action

The MSFL has grown steadily over the years and currently consists of 13 divisions, with teams ranging from adults to veterans. The league also runs a number of cup competitions, including the Allan Washer Memorial Trophy, the Brian Hall Trophy and the Edgar German Cup.

Current Season

The 2022-23 season is currently underway and the Premier Division is being led by Three Bridges. Other teams in contention for the title include Haywards Heath Town, Roffey and Eastbourne Town.

Mid Sussex match

The MSFL also has a number of other competitive divisions, including the Championship, Division 1, Division 2 North and Division 2 South. The league also runs three veterans divisions, playing on a round-robin basis.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia