Last updated : Tuesday, 19 September 2023

Notts Amateur Alliance

The Notts Amateur Alliance is an amateur football league in Nottinghamshire, England. It was founded in 1901 and currently has over 200 member clubs. The league is divided into several divisions, with the top division being the Premier Division.


The Notts Amateur Alliance was founded in 1901 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The first season of the league consisted of just four teams, but it has since grown to become one of the largest amateur football leagues in England.

Notts Amature Alliance action

The league has been home to many talented players over the years, including former England internationals Peter Shilton and Kevin Keegan. The Notts Amateur Alliance has also produced a number of FA Cup winners, including Notts County in 1971.

Current Structure

The Notts Amateur Alliance is currently divided into 11 divisions:

  • Premier Division
  • Division One
  • Division Two
  • Division Three
  • Division Four
  • Division Five
  • Division Six
  • Division Seven
  • Division Eight
  • Division Nine
  • Division 10
  • Division 11
Notts Amature Alliance match

The top two teams in each division are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the next division. The league also has a number of cup competitions, including the Notts Amateur Alliance Cup and the Notts Amateur Alliance Challenge Cup.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia