Last updated : Saturday, 24 February 2024


Rylands is an amateur football league based in Warrington, England. It was founded in 1906 and currently competes in the North West Counties Football League Premier Division.

The league has a total of 20 teams and plays its matches on Saturdays. The season runs from August to May.

Rylands action

The current champions of Rylands are Warrington Rylands 1906 FC.


Rylands was founded in 1906 as Rylands Recreation Club. The club initially played in the Lancashire Combination.

Rylands match

In 1974, Rylands joined the Cheshire County League. The club won the league championship in 1982 and 1983.

In 2009, Rylands joined the North West Counties Football League. The club won the league championship in 2019 and 2022.

Current season

Rylands teams

The current season of Rylands is the 2022-2023 season. The league is currently in its 117th season.

The top four teams at the end of the season will qualify for the promotion playoffs. The winner of the playoffs will be promoted to the Northern Premier League Division One North.


Rylands coaches

Featured Teams

  • Fusion FC

    Fusion FC

    Cape Town, South Africa

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia