Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023

Sheppey Sunday League

The Sheppey Sunday League is an amateur football league based in Sheppey, Kent, England. It was founded in 1973 and currently has 20 clubs. The league is divided into two divisions, the Open Division and the Development Division.


The Sheppey Sunday League was founded in 1973 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league started with just 10 clubs, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has 20 clubs.

Sheppey Sunday League action

The league has been won by a number of different clubs over the years. The most successful club is Sheppey United, which has won the league 10 times. Other successful clubs include Sheppey Pirates, Sheppey Lions, and Sheppey Town.

Current Season

The current season of the Sheppey Sunday League is the 2023-2024 season. The Open Division is being contested by 12 clubs, and the Development Division is being contested by 8 clubs.

Sheppey Sunday League match

The current leaders of the Open Division are AFC Phoenix United. They are followed by The Park Tavern and AFC Swale. The current leaders of the Development Division are Eastern Athletic. They are followed by Range Rovers Sports and Park Regis Sunday.


Featured Divisions

  • Sheppey Sunday League Combination


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Sheppey Sunday League Division 3

    Division 3

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia