Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023

Warley District Sunday League

The Warley District Sunday League is an amateur football league based in the Warley area of Birmingham, England. It was founded in 1921 and currently has over 100 teams competing in 10 divisions.


The Warley District Sunday League was founded in 1921 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league initially had just four divisions, but it has since expanded to 10 divisions. The league has been home to some notable players over the years, including former England internationals Trevor Francis and Paul Ince.

Warley District action

The league is affiliated to the Birmingham County FA and is a member of the Amateur Football Alliance. The league's headquarters are located at the Warley Rugby Club in Oldbury.

Current season

The current season of the Warley District Sunday League is the 2022-23 season. The league is divided into 10 divisions, with each division having 10 teams. The top two teams from each division are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the next lower division.

Warley District match

The current champions of the Warley District Sunday League are the Dell Park Rangers. The runners-up are the Wood Stars.


Featured Divisions

  • Warley District Division 1

    Division 1

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Warley District three


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia