Last updated : Sunday, 17 September 2023

Wharfedale Triangle

The Wharfedale Triangle is an amateur football league based in the Yorkshire Dales. It was founded in 1972 and currently consists of 14 teams. The league plays its matches on Saturdays, with the season running from September to April.


The Wharfedale Triangle was founded in 1972 by a group of local footballers who wanted to create a competitive league for teams in the Yorkshire Dales. The league originally consisted of just six teams, but it has since grown to its current size of 14 teams.

Wharfedale Triangle action

The Wharfedale Triangle is a very popular league, and it attracts a lot of talented players from the region. The league has produced a number of players who have gone on to play professional football, including Chris Kirkland, who played for Liverpool and England.


The Wharfedale Triangle is a league-based competition, with each team playing each other twice during the season. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the previous division.

Wharfedale Triangle match

The Wharfedale Triangle also has a cup competition, which is played in the knockout format. The cup competition is open to all teams in the league, and it is a very popular event.


Featured Divisions

  • Wharfedale Triangle Premier


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Wharfedale Triangle Division One

    Division One

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Wharfedale Triangle Premier


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Wharfedale Triangle teams come from

  • ,
  • Otley,
  • Rawdon,
  • Yeadon,

and other areas within West Yorkshire.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia