Last updated : 10/09/2023 04:05:31


Afg Champion are a Grassroots football team made up of 3 team members.

The team is from Mazar, Iran.

Afg Champion started using TeamStats in January 2021.

Team Details


Mazar Iran

Team Type

11 a side , Grassroots


The Mazar Stars Football Club is a professional football club based in Mazar-e Sharif, Afghanistan. The club was founded in 1968 and has won the Afghan Premier League championship a record 12 times.

The Mazar Stars play their home games at the Mazar-e Sharif Stadium, which has a capacity of 12,000 spectators.


Afg Champion results

The Mazar Stars were founded in 1968 and quickly became one of the most successful clubs in Afghanistan. They won their first Afghan Premier League championship in 1970 and have gone on to win the title 11 more times.

The Mazar Stars have also won the Afghan Cup a record 8 times.

Afg Champion table

The club's most successful period was in the 1970s and 1980s, when they won the Afghan Premier League championship six times in a row.

The club's most famous player is Belal Arezou, who is the all-time top scorer for the Afghanistan national football team.

Recent Season

Afg Champion fixtures

The Mazar Stars finished in second place in the 2022-23 Afghan Premier League season. They lost the championship to the De Maiwand Atalan Football Club on the final day of the season.

The Mazar Stars also reached the final of the 2022 Afghan Cup, but they lost to the De Maiwand Atalan Football Club.


Afg Champion contact details

Featured Team Members

Afg Champion Photo 3

Where We Play



Other teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia