Last updated : 06/09/2023 10:50:33


BEY are a Grassroots football team made up of 12 team members.

The team is from Thanjavur, India.

BEY started using TeamStats in April 2020.

Team Details


Thanjavur India

Team Type

11 a side , Grassroots

BEY Football Club

BEY Football Club is a football club based in Thanjavur, India. The club was founded in 1972 and currently competes in the Tamil Nadu Premier League.

The club has won the Tamil Nadu Premier League title once, in 2017-18. They have also won the Tamil Nadu State Football League on four occasions, in 1980, 1981, 1982, and 1983.


BEY results

BEY Football Club was founded in 1972 by a group of football enthusiasts in Thanjavur. The club's name is an acronym for "Bharathidasan Engineering College", the college where the founders were studying.

The club quickly rose through the ranks of the Tamil Nadu football league system, and in 1980 they won their first Tamil Nadu State Football League title. They went on to win the title three more times in the 1980s.

BEY table

In 2017, BEY Football Club won the Tamil Nadu Premier League title for the first time. They followed that up by winning the title again in 2018.


BEY Football Club plays their home matches at the Bharathidasan Engineering College Ground in Thanjavur. The stadium has a capacity of 10,000 spectators.


BEY fixtures

The current BEY Football Club squad includes the following players:

  • Arun Karthik
  • Baba Selvam
  • Dinesh Kumar
  • Gokul Nadarajan
  • Jagandeep Singh
  • Karthik Raja
  • Loganathan
  • Loguraj
  • Manoj Kumar
  • Murugan
  • Naveen Kumar

Coaching staff

The current BEY Football Club coaching staff includes the following:

  • Head coach: S. Krishnan
  • Assistant coach: R. Karthikeyan
  • Goalkeeping coach: M. Suresh Kumar


BEY contact details

Featured Team Members

BEY Photo 3

Where We Play



Other teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia