Last updated : 12/09/2023 08:09:56


DVE are a Grassroots soccer team made up of 14 team members.

The team is from Melbourne City, Melbourne, Australia.

DVE started using TeamStats in July 2019.

Team Details


Melbourne City Melbourne Australia

Team Type

11 a side , Grassroots

Melbourne City FC

Melbourne City FC is an Australian professional soccer club based in Melbourne, Victoria. The club competes in the A-League, the top tier of Australian soccer. Melbourne City is owned by the City Football Group, which also owns Manchester City FC and other clubs around the world.

The club was founded in 2010 as Melbourne Heart, but was renamed Melbourne City in 2014. The club's home ground is AAMI Park, which they share with Melbourne Victory.


DVE results

Melbourne City was founded in 2010 as Melbourne Heart. The club was one of two new teams admitted to the A-League for the 2010-11 season. Melbourne Heart's first season was a success, as they finished in third place in the regular season and reached the semi-finals of the playoffs.

In 2014, Melbourne Heart was renamed Melbourne City. The club's new owners, the City Football Group, invested heavily in the club, bringing in new players and coaches. Melbourne City won their first A-League championship in 2016.

DVE table

Melbourne City have continued to be successful in recent years. They have won the A-League championship twice more, in 2019 and 2021. They have also won the FFA Cup twice, in 2016 and 2021.


Melbourne City's current squad includes a number of talented players, including:

  • Andrew Nabbout
  • Jamie Maclaren
  • Ramy Najjarine
  • Kolo Muani
  • Ben Garling
DVE fixtures

Melbourne City's head coach is Patrick Kisnorbo.


Featured Team Members

DVE Photo 3

Where We Play

Other teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia